Keele ESRC Psychology PhD Studentship 2027 — Home-Rate Fees and Stipend
Keele University
Keele University’s ESRC psychology studentship supports a PhD or master’s-plus-PhD pathway with a UKRI-rate stipend and home-rate tuition fees. International fee differences are not stated as covered. Apply by 2 November 2026, 5 pm UK time.
The Psychological Research Centre at Keele University is accepting applications for ESRC-funded research across cognition, brain and behaviour; health and wellbeing; justice and security; and identities and social change. The award can support a 3.5-year PhD or a one-year master’s followed by a 3.5-year PhD, full-time or part-time. Applicants should read the official advert and apply through Keele’s linked portal using reference ESRC_PSY27.
Source and verification
Check the current official call before applying
Recorded source check: October 19, 2026. A stored check date does not guarantee that every field is complete or still current. Compare the provider, eligibility, funding and deadline with the live official call before applying.
Benefits
100% home-rate tuition fees and a UKRI-rate stipend for 3.5 years (PhD) or 1+3.5 years (master’s plus PhD). Keele quotes £21,805 per year full-time for 2026/27; the 2027/28 rate is to be confirmed. International tuition above the home rate is not explicitly covered.
Eligibility summary
The public call does not specify nationality restrictions. Funding explicitly covers home-rate tuition fees; applicants charged international fees should confirm whether the difference can be covered before applying. Check the official advert for academic and research-proposal requirements.
Requirements
Documents required
Language/test requirements
How to submit applications
Verified 19 October 2026 on Keele University’s official page; reference ESRC_PSY27. Deadline 5 pm UK time, 2 November 2026. Award pays home-rate tuition and UKRI-rate stipend; international fee difference is not stated as covered.
Listing-board disclaimer
Prime Scholarship Alerts is an independent listing board, not the scholarship provider, university or funder. We do not select applicants, collect provider application fees or guarantee an award. Verify requirements, deadlines, funding, fees and application instructions through the current provider page before applying.