Manchester International Partnership PhD 2027/28 — Opens 9 November
The University of Manchester
Upcoming call: Manchester plans to open 2027/28 International Partnership PhD projects and applications on 9 November 2026. Four-year tuition and UKRI-rate stipend support is available to UK and overseas applicants, with research and travel allowances. The published closing date is 11 December 2026.
The University of Manchester Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health is offering International Partnership PhD studentships for October 2027 entry. Projects and the application process are scheduled to open on 9 November 2026; applicants should review the live project list then and contact the relevant supervisor. Candidates may apply for up to two projects, submitting a separate application for each. The university lists a four-year award, open to home and overseas applicants. Check the official programme page for project details and any updated dates before applying.
Source and verification
Check the current official call before applying
Recorded source check: October 19, 2026. A stored check date does not guarantee that every field is complete or still current. Compare the provider, eligibility, funding and deadline with the live official call before applying.
Benefits
Four-year award covering tuition fees for UK and overseas students and an annual UKRI-rate stipend. It also includes £5,000 per year in research training support and a £1,000 contribution toward postgraduate research travel. Relocation, visa and Immigration Health Surcharge costs are the applicant’s responsibility.
Eligibility summary
UK and international applicants can apply. A UK upper second-class honours degree or international equivalent is required; a master’s degree is common but is not stated as mandatory. Applicants must meet the university’s English-language requirements and the criteria of their chosen project.
Requirements
Choose a project when the 2027/28 project list opens on 9 November 2026, contact the supervisor, and apply through the official Manchester postgraduate application system. Up to two projects may be selected, with a separate form for each. The university lists interviews for the week of 22 February 2027.
Documents required
Supporting statement, referee details, degree certificates and transcripts, CV, and English-language evidence if applicable. Follow the instructions for the chosen project; the programme page says a research statement is not required.
Language/test requirements
How to submit applications
Verified against the university programme page on 19 October 2026. Upcoming: projects and applications open 9 November 2026. The university publishes a closing date of 11 December 2026 but does not state a cutoff time; confirm the exact time on the live application portal. The page’s entry-date heading appears inconsistent with its listed 2027/28 cycle and October 2027 start, so applicants should recheck dates when projects open.
Listing-board disclaimer
Prime Scholarship Alerts is an independent listing board, not the scholarship provider, university or funder. We do not select applicants, collect provider application fees or guarantee an award. Verify requirements, deadlines, funding, fees and application instructions through the current provider page before applying.